WITHDRAWAL

by Vidimvas

Is what I have after spending some time with you. It’s most visceral. I get all jittery and anxious and nervous.

I keep rethinking every word said, every smile smiled and every look stolen. I analyse every sigh and every innuendo in every sentence. Constant loop of the whole day or hours spend with you. And then I get a bit bonkers.

I feel a need to talk to you, to be close to you, to continue the connection that we share. And I claw at the phone and the keyboard, prying myself from the net and forcing myself not to reach out. All the while the feeling that I must talk to you gnaws on me until I almost explode. I do explode actually, just not around you. I explode to my friends, on the blog and onto the streets. And then I feel fine, I feel sane, I feel me.

And then you take me out again and the loop repeats.

What is the definition of insanity again? Repeating the same thing over and over again, and expecting a different result? Is what I am doing with you.